2012 Winners


Alternative Album: The Type – Sirens and Storms
Alternative Performer: Tiny Riots
Alternative Song: Sexy Ester – Glitter Baby

Blues Album: The Jimmys – Gimme The Jimmys
Blues Performer: Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo
Blues Song: The Jimmys – HaDaya HaDaYa

Classical Album: The Kat Trio – What Wondrous Love Is This

Country/Bluegrass Album: Louka Patenaude – The Very Best of the Fingers
Country/Bluegrass Performer: Katie Powderly
Country/Bluegrass Song: Beth Kille – I’ve Been Accused

Electronic Album: Man Mantis – Cities Without Houses
Electronic Performer: Man Mantis
Electronic Song: Man Mantis – Gonna Die Here

Folk/Americana Album: Corey Hart – Winter Bones
Folk/Americana Performer: Whitney Mann
Folk/Americana Song: The Whiskey Farm – If I Were You

Hard Rock/Punk Album: Lords of the Trident – Chains on Fire
Hard Rock/Punk Performer: Lords of the Trident
Hard Rock/Punk Song: Lords of the Trident – Chains on Fire (2011)

Hip-Hop Album: Star Persons – Weirdos From Another Planet
Hip-Hop Performer: Star Persons
Hip-Hop Song: Star Persons – Wordplay

Jazz Performer: The Madison Jazz Orchestra
Jazz Song: The Big Payback – Overture

Pop/R&B Album: Phat Phunktion – Real Life .:. High Fidelity
Pop/R&B Performer: Phat Phunktion
Pop/R&B Song: Sexy Ester – All I Can See

Rock Album: Sunspot – The Slingshot Effect
Rock Performer: John Masino Band
Rock Song: Sunspot – The Slingshot Effect

Unique Album: Art Paul Schlosser – If I Was Governor
Unique Performer: FORWARD! Marching Band
Unique Song: The Jimmys – The Tree

World Album: Roots Collective – These Days
World Performer: NATTY NATION
World Song: NATTY NATION – Negus Negast

Interpretive Song: Sexy Ester – Girl U Want


Artist of the Year: Sexy Ester
New Artist Performer: Brandon Beebe
Compilation Album: M.A.XMAS – M.A.XMAS Vol 2
Cover Band: The Gomers
DJ: Man Mantis
Video of the Year: Sexy Ester – Glitter Baby
Vocalist – Female: Lyndsay Evans
Vocalist – Male: Corey Hart
Vocals – Ensemble: Natty Nation
Michael St. John Lifetime Achievement Award: Doc DeHaven
Special Recognition Award: Rich Albertoni
Meritorious Award: Michael Kerwin & Matt Douglas


Instrumentalist – Woodwinds: Pete Ross
Instrumentalist – Bassist: Jeff Weiss
Instrumentalist – Brass: Charley Wagner
Instrumentalist – Drummer/Percussionist: Paul Kennedy
Instrumentalist – Guitarist: Aaron Williams
Instrumentalist – Keyboardist: Jimmy Voegeli
Instrumentalist – Specialty Instrument: Roscoe Evans (Keytar)
Instrumentalist – Strings: Chris Wagoner


Fan of the Year: Sarah Warmke
Live Music Venue: High Noon Saloon
Live Sound Engineer: Lonya Nenashev
Local Music Publication/Blog: Isthmus
Local Radio Personality: Gabby Parsons
Local Radio Station: WORT (89.9 FM)
Local Record Music Store: B Side Records and Discs
Recording Studio: Smart Studios
Studio Sound Engineer: Mike Zirkel


Instrumentalist – Brass: Brighin Kane – Sauk Prairie High School
Instrumentalist – Woodwinds: Emily Hefty – Mount Horeb High School
Instrumentalist – Strings: David Cao – Jefferson Middle School
Instrumentalist – Keyboardist: Ryan Senger – Lodi High School
Instrumentalist – Guitarist: Alex Blair – Madison West High School
Instrumentalist – Bassist: Christian Rasmussen – Madison West High School
Instrumentalist – Drummer/Percussionist: Liam Patton – Middleton High School


Vocalist – Male: Gabe Burdulis – Madison West High School
Vocalist – Female: Ivy Sanderfoot – Madison East High School
Band/Ensemble Award: The Daze
Youth Song: Park Bench – Like A Heartbeat
Best Song: Park Bench – Like A Heartbeat
Student of the Year: Charles Dieterle
Teacher of the Year: Dennis McKinley