2009 Winners

Artist of the Year – The Lucas Cates Band
Michael St. John Lifetime Achievement Award – Marvin Rabin


Blues Album – Queenie and the Blue Cats – “Another Blue Day”
Blues Performer – Queenie and the Blue Cats
Blues Song – Fedora – “Lucy”
Classical Song – Jeff Larsen – ”Mini Suite for Two Guitars”
Country/Bluegrass Album – Kristy Larson – Honky Tonk Trio
Country/Bluegrass Performer – Kristy Larson
Country/Bluegrass Song (tie) – The Lucas Cates Band “Love Broke Her Heart” and The Rowdy Prairie Dogs “That’s Why”
DJ Performer – DJ Fusion
Electronic Album – Sensuous Enemy – Fragments
Electronic Performer – Null Device
Electronic Song – Sensuous Enemy – ‘Over “
Folk/Americana Album – Josh Harty – A Long List of Lies
Folk/Americana Performer – Josh Harty
Folk/Americana Song – The Lucas Cates Band – “Candlelight”
Jazz Album – Harmonious Wail – Resist Temptation
Jazz Performer – The Blue Olives
Jazz Song – Harmonious Wail – “I Like to Feel My Bones”
Pop Album – Gladstone – Paper Sky
Pop Performer – The Lucas Cates Band
Pop Song – The Lucas Cates Band – “All The Pieces”
Rock Album – The Kissers – Live Candy Ratz
Rock Performer – Blueheels
Rock Song – The Lucas Cates Band – “Lives with Demons”
Unique Album – Art Paul Schlosser – Leftovers
Unique Performer – Subvocal
Unique Song – Art Paul Schlosser – “Have A Peanut Butter Sandwich”
Urban/R&B Album – Felicia Alima – Trade
Urban/R&B Performer – Felicia Alima
Urban/R&B Song – Natty Nation – “Greed”
World Album – Natty Nation (Reincarnation)
World Performer – Natty Nation
World Song – Natty Nation (Reincarnation)


Compilation Album of the Year – Mypaf (Bratfest 2008 Music)
Cover Band of the Year – V05
Instrumentalist – Bassist – Lewis DeVille (The deVillebillies)
Instrumentalist – Drummer/Percussionist – John Doing (Houses in Motion)
Instrumentalist – Guitarist – Louka Patenaude
Instrumentalist – Keyboardist – Mike Massey
Instrumentalist – Strings – Julia McConahay
Instrumentalist – Brass – Kia Karlen
Instrumentalist – Specialty Instruments – Mike Adams
New Artist of the Year – Gladstone
Video of the Year – Sunspot (“Sweet Relief”)
Vocalist of the Year – Female – Danielle Brittany
Vocalist of the Year – Male – Jah Boogie
Wish You Were Here Album – Planet of 9
Wish You Were Here Song – Alakrity “Wait Up”


Live Music Venue of the Year – High Noon Saloon
Live Sound Engineer of the Year – Dustin Boyle
Local Radio Personality of the Year – Rockin’ John McDonald
Local Radio Station of the Year – 89.9 WORT
Local Record Music Store of the Year – B-Side Records
Recording Studio of the Year – Paradyme Studios


Youth Vocalist – Del Preston
Youth Ensemble – Hannah Ripp-Dieter


Student of the Year – Kasey Shannon (DeForest High School)
Teacher of the Year – Linda Meier (DeForest High School)
Meritorious Achievement Award – Katy Tomlinson


Village Idiot
Sleeping in the Stereo
The Flow Banditz and the Organix