2018 Winners Announced

Here are your 2018 Winners!


Alternative Song Ultimate Creator – Imaginary Watermelon
Blues Song Feel So Much Better – Blythe Gamble and the Rollin’ Dice
Children’s Song Chucke – Gentle Brontosaurus
Classical Song Warm Light – Tony Bonanno
Country/Bluegrass Song Hey Stranger – Kerosene Kites
Cover Song I’ve Got A Crush On You – Lo Marie
Electronic Song Feelings ft. Bastion – Sam Lyons
Folk/Americana Song Hope – The Lower 5th
Hard Rock/Punk Song Fix – Cats On Leashes
Jazz Song Everybody’s Cryin’ Mercy – Carolynn Schwartz Black
Latin Song Rosa – The People Brothers Band
Pop/R&B Song Porch Hangs – Katie Scullin
Rock Song It’s Complicated – BingBong
Unique Song Catatonic – Imaginary Watermelon
World Song A Nossa Bateria – The Handphibians
Alternative Album Whispered on the Wind – Sam Ness
Blues Album Blues Rides Shotgun – Bill Roberts
Country/Bluegrass Album Making Home – Kyle Rightley
Folk/Americana Album Hope – The Lower 5th
Hard Rock/Punk Album Give to Get Got – Cats On Leashes
Jazz Album I am a delicate flower: SoulMama sings standards – Carolynn Schwartz Black
Pop/R&B Album # – The Civil Engineers
Rock Album Swimming in Potential – Imaginary Watermelon
Unique Album Naked – Michael Massey
Video Of The Year Tear It Down, Make It Better – The Mascot Theory
Artist Of The Year The Lower 5th
Alternative Performer Karen Wheelock
Blues Performer The Jimmys
Children’s Performer Mauro Magellan
Country/Bluegrass Performer Sortin the Mail
Electronic Performer Kicksville
Folk/Americana Performer The Lower 5th
Hard Rock/Punk Performer German Art Students
Jazz Performer Lo Marie
Latin Performer Sofi Martinez
New Artist Hannah Busse
Pop/R&B Performer Shawndell Marks
Rock Performer Imaginary Watermelon
Unique Performer Nate Meng and The Stolen Sea
World Performer Natty Nation
Ensemble Vocals The Mascot Theory
Female Vocalist Lo Marie
Male Vocalist Erik Kjelland
Accordion Nate Meng  and The Stolen Sea
Brass – Trombone Jamie Kember
Brass – Trumpet Mike Boman
Drum Kit Joey B. Banks
Guitar – Acoustic Luke Jorgensen – The Lower 5th
Guitar – Bass Annelies Howell – The German Art Students
Guitar- Electric Bill Roberts – Bill Roberts Combo
Guitar – Pedal Steel Ryan Knudson
Keyboard – Organ Jimmy Voegeli – The Jimmys
Keyboard – Piano Dave Adler
Keyboard – Synthesizers Tim Whalen – Phat Phunktion
Mandolin Chris Wagoner
Percussion Maggie Delaney-Potthoff – Harmonious Wail
Specialty Instrument – Other Conrad St. Clair – Kicksville
Strings – Bass John Christensen – John Christensen Quartet
Strings – Cello Allison Lenz
Strings – Violin Kenny Leiser – WheelHouse
Turntables/Decks Steve Banik
Woodwinds – Sax Al Falaschi
Local Live Music Venue High Noon Saloon
Local Recorded Music Store B-Side Records
Local Music Radio Station 89.9 WORT
Local Music Radio Personality Cooper Talbot
Recording Studio Paradyme Productions
Studio Sound Engineer Beth Kille
Live Sound Engineer Lonya Nenashev
DJ of the Year Cooper Talbot
Cover Band Performer of the Year Steely Dane
Local Music Fan of the Year Sarah Warmke
Local Music Publication/Blog of the Year Maximum Ink
Producer of the Year Beth Kille
Roadie of the Year Tom Clark
Best Packaging of the Year People Brothers Band – Love Electric
Photographer of the Year John Urban
Early Winners – Instrumentalists
BANJO Jon Peik
BRASS – Tuba Pat Doty
HARMONICA Robert J. Conaway
PERCUSSION – Mallet Geoff Brady
STRINGS – Harp Matt DeBlass
STRINGS – Viola Amber Dolphin
WOODWINDS – Clarinet Hannah  Edlén
WOODWINDS – Flute Jessie Mitchell
Early Winner
Wish You Were Here (For non-Madison residents only) – Song Can’t Wait to be Famous
Compilation – Album Wisconsin Vinyl Collective – The Mascot Theory
Electronic – Album Pacemaker – DEVL
Latin – Album Otra Vez – Sofi Martinez
Wish You Were Here (For non-Madison residents only) – Album What Could Possibly Go Wrong? – The First Rule
World – Album Her or Me? – Smith and Jackson